13 May

Toxic mold and what it means to you.

Posted by admin on 13th May, 2011
Mold can grow in a variety of different strands, and can be present virtually anywhere that oxygen and moisture are present. Mold by itself is not an immediate danger to human beings, it is when mold grows in a high quantity that it begins causing health issues. Mold can grow virtually anywhere that the conditions of moisture and oxygen are present, and because of this most of us are around mold spores on a daily basis, but not in large quantities.
If mold is allowed to grow and reach a higher concentration of spores, the health risks that are associated with this can and most often are, far and wide depending on the individual and the strand of mold that is present. More often than not, exposure to mold simply causes flu like symptoms associated with your breathing passages, but in some cases the effects of mold can be much more serious resulting in neurological damage such as memory loss, and even death in some cases. Elderly people and infants, as well as people who have immune defficencies are at the highest risk of advanced health risks, but anybody can be effected by mold if they are around it in high enough quantities for an extended period of time.
In some cases the effects of mold can be even more difficult to treat because of molds ability to grow in such a wide variety of places. Mold can attach itself to any living tissue which means that if directly inhaled, some spores may attach themselves to the moist walls of your respiratory tract and begin growing there. Mold that forms inside of the human body is especially dangerous and a person effected by this should seek immediate medical treatment.
You don’t always have to see the mold for it to effect you, in fact, most strands of mold grow in places that are more difficult to see. Mold thrives in environments that stay moist, which is why most mold strands grow outside or in hard to reach places in your home or office because they are hard to keep dry.  Mold can actually form in all kinds of places in your home or offices like the top of your ceiling tiles, the back side of sheet rock in your walls, and a variety of other hard to reach places.  It is important to contact someone for a mold inspection immediately when you start coming down with respiratory problems. If mold is treated in its early stages it can save a ton of time, money, and health problems in the future. For more information on mold and how it can be treated feel free to visit www.executiverestoration.com, or if you feel you already have a mold problem in your home then call 704 545 0098 today to schedule a mold inspection.

Mold can grow in a variety of different strands, and can be present virtually anywhere that oxygen and moisture are present. Mold by itself is not an immediate danger to human beings, it is when mold grows in a high quantity that it begins causing health issues. Mold can grow virtually anywhere that the conditions of moisture and oxygen are present, and because of this most of us are around mold spores on a daily basis, but not in large quantities.
If mold is allowed to grow and reach a higher concentration of spores, the health risks that are associated with this can and most often are, far and wide depending on the individual and the strand of mold that is present. More often than not, exposure to mold simply causes flu like symptoms associated with your breathing passages, but in some cases the effects of mold can be much more serious resulting in neurological damage such as memory loss, and even death in some cases. Elderly people and infants, as well as people who have immune defficencies are at the highest risk of advanced health risks, but anybody can be effected by mold if they are around it in high enough quantities for an extended period of time.
In some cases the effects of mold can be even more difficult to treat because of molds ability to grow in such a wide variety of places. Mold can attach itself to any living tissue which means that if directly inhaled, some spores may attach themselves to the moist walls of your respiratory tract and begin growing there. Mold that forms inside of the human body is especially dangerous and a person effected by this should seek immediate medical treatment.
You don’t always have to see the mold for it to effect you, in fact, most strands of mold grow in places that are more difficult to see. Mold thrives in environments that stay moist, which is why most mold strands grow outside or in hard to reach places in your home or office because they are hard to keep dry.  Mold can actually form in all kinds of places in your home or offices like the top of your ceiling tiles, the back side of sheet rock in your walls, and a variety of other hard to reach places.  It is important to contact someone for a mold inspection immediately when you start coming down with respiratory problems. If mold is treated in its early stages it can save a ton of time, money, and health problems in the future. For more information on mold and how it can be treated feel free to visit http://www.executiverestoration.com, or if you feel you already have a mold problem in your home then call 704 545 0098 today to schedule a mold inspection.

10 May

How can a mold inspection help you?

Posted by admin on 10th May, 2011

Mold inspections are beneficial to all types of people, whether you are moving your business into a new office building, or if you are just buying a new home for your family to move in. A thorough mold inspection can save you thousands of dollars in the future. Knowing whether, or not your new structure that you are moving into has mold or not can prevent you from having to spend a lot of money in the future trying in to repair the mold damage.

If you are already in your new house, or office building, mold inspections can still be a good idea for you. If you have recently started having breathing problems and watery eyes, there’s a good a chance that you may have a mold infestation somewhere in your house. Some forms of mold are simply irritating and nothing more, but other strands of mold are considered “toxic mold” and can be especially lethal to humans, if breathed in over a period of time. Conducting a mold inspection will allow you to take appropriate measures in correcting your mold issue, before you or some other inhabitant of the structure has to be hospitalized.

Mold can be caused by many different things, though the most common is severe water damage either from a leaky roof, or any recent flood damage. Mold spores thrive in damp environments, which is why you will find most of your mold spores in between the walls, because ventilation is usually fairly poor in those environments and offers a prime growing space for mold spores.

Certified mold inspectors have specialized equipment that will detect mold spores whether they are visible, or in between the walls of your home or office. Just because you cannot see the mold in your home or office does not mean that it is not there. Certified mold inspectors have been highly trained to identify not only if you have mold in your structure, but if so, where the mold located and what is the best approach in removing. Don’t take chances with your health or business structure. Contact a certified mold inspector today to schedule a mold inspection and be one step closer to knowing how health friendly your new home or office is that you’re looking at!

14 Jul

Journal Entry #9

Posted by admin on 14th July, 2010

Wow! It’s been a while since I’ve written a journal entry. Unfortunately, I because very ill with another Lupus flare and had to ask Robert to delay finishing the job because I was too sick to be out of bed for long. I’m finally well enough to have him come and finish the job as of this past weekend, so he went ahead and scheduled the plumber for tomorrow.

Robert plans to come in the morning to finish the baseboards and reinstall the mirror. Then the plumber will come and put in the toilet and sink.

Robert had mentioned before that he might need to have a little time before the plumber arrives to complete his part, so I asked him if he needed to come earlier. He said no, that the plumber will only give him a 3 hour window of time and that chances were that the plumber would not be there on the dot.

Interesting…. because Robert has been either on time or early for every day of the job. If he’s early, he waits patiently outside to make sure that I’m awake and out of bed rather than disturb me.

That’s just how Executive Restoration does business. They are on time, professional, reliable, courteous and they truly care about doing the best job possible.

I feel a little silly that I’m so excited over a bathroom renovation. I’ll let you know how gorgeous it is on my next entry!

12 Jul

Mold and Asthma

Posted by admin on 12th July, 2010

Did you know that environmental allergies can cause adult-onset asthma? Common allergic offenders include pet dander, mold, tobacco smoke, dust, feather beds or pillows, and even perfume. Unfortunately, a diagnosis of asthma is frequently missed in older adults. Be aware that these are the symptoms of adult-onset asthma:

- shortness of breath (especially upon exertion)
- wheezing
- tightness in the chest
- difficulty breathing
- coughing, especially at night

I wasn’t diagnosed with asthma until I was 37. Fortunately, I complained enough to my doctor that she sent me to a pulmonologist for a full examination including a spirometry test to see how well my lungs were functioning. It turned out that I had moderate asthma and had no idea!

A year and a half later I discovered mold growing in my bathroom. Executive Restoration did a mold inspection and found out that the quality of my air had been compromised AND that the water damage in my bathroom was connected to hail damage to my roof that happened in the spring of the same year I was diagnosed with asthma! The mold that Robert found in my home was not only on the outside of my vanity. It was behind walls and in the attic.

Thank God David Snell of Executive Restoration only hires the top experts in mold restoration. Through the use of infrared scanning technology, Robert was able to find the mold in my home and was then able to clean it completely up.

I still have asthma because I went undiagnosed so long, but I am having to use a rescue inhaler with less frequency because all of the mold has now been removed from my home thanks to Executive Restoration.

If you need any restoration work done in your home due to fire damage, water damage, smoke damage, mold damage, sewer backup, etc., call the experts who care. Call David Snell of Snell Experts and Executive Restoration at 704-545-0098. Trust me, you’ll breathe a lot easier!

by: Sherry B

9 Jul

Introducing American Maid

Posted by admin on 9th July, 2010

My name is Jennifer Scott, owner of American Maid. I started cleaning homes in the Charlotte area 15 years ago, working for a big name company. While employed by them, I saw how the business operated. They were always sending me to a different home, hardly ever the same one twice, yet gave me a bonus for a job well done! They initially conducted an interview with me and hired me on the spot, never performing a background check on me. It made me wonder why anyone would hire a big name company to clean their home? If they hired me this way who else did they hire not really knowing them? I also found their prices too be expensive.
So, I came up with a plan that I was going to start my own cleaning business! My customers get the same quality of work they would from one of those big name companies at a lower cost. I am always on site at each job. I do have girls that work for me, but I’ve known them for over 5 years! I have the highest confidence in their cleaning ability and their trust worthiness. Yes, I am a small company, but capable of getting any job done to the customers satisfaction. With American Maid you get that personal touch. A company that always remembers You ARE the customer and without you, we have nothing. With that, I’d like to Thank all our customers for trusting us in your home, opening your doors and hearts to us, and being part of our family.

7 Jul

Check out this Video!

Posted by admin on 7th July, 2010

2 Jul

Cat and Dog Urine?

Posted by admin on 2nd July, 2010

Have you ever entered someone’s home only to have the stench or dog or cat urine almost knock you over it’s so strong? Funny how it’s easy to smell when it’s someone else’s home, but not as easy when it’s our own. Even the smallest amount of urine in your carpets, laminate flooring or furniture can smell so strong. If you’ve smelled it in your own home, perhaps you’ve given up hope because even after you clean it, the animal keeps returning to the same spot only to ruin it again.

Did you know that as long as the animal can still smell the old scent of urine that it will continue to go there again and again? So what should you do? It’s impossible to get the smell out, right?…..

Wrong! The experts at Executive Restoration have the tools and skills to not only make the smell of urine or feces go away, but to make your home cleaner and more attractive than ever.

So don’t give up on having a clean home that smells as good as it looks. Call the experts at Executive Restoration instead at 704-545-0098 or e-mail the owner, David Snell at inspectordavidsnell@yahoo.com.

By Sherry B.

30 Jun

Reasons to join Snell Experts!

Posted by admin on 30th June, 2010
1/ we have anywhere from 7,000 to 10,000 visitors to our site every day.
2/ we are priced so as every one can afford being on Snell Experts and start out pricing is only $15.99 per month for any city of the USA.
3/ once you get in with Snell Experts you get a price lock on what you pay and this price will never go up as long as you are in good standing with us.
4/ once you are a member you are able to write on our blog as much as you want about your company or your experiences about what you have gone through or just to talk
about your company.
5/once you have joined Snell Experts, you will have the opportunity to talk or email  to the owner who will help and assist you with problems or concerns with your company.
can you do that with the competition? David Snell has over 23 years in the business and really knows insurance claim work as well.
6/if you subscribe before August 1, 2010 then we will offer you an additional 6 months of service to the package that you have chosen.
7/Our site continues to get stronger every day and we are spending a lot of money on search engine marketing and search engine optimization.
8/ Snell Experts is like having 51 web sites in one such as Snellexperts Ca, Snellexpertsnc, snellexpertssc, snellexperts tn, etc.
9/Snell Experts is owned by Executive Restoration who has 23 years in the industry and can personally help you and your small business.
10/ Snell Experts is reasonably priced and ranges from $15.99 per month to $39.99 to $79.99 to our home page placement of $249.99 with a revolving banner add
11/ once you join our net work you become a member of directory of experts and we only allow experts who have a B rating or better with the better business bureau.
12/ only companies who have 3 years or more in business will be allowed in our directory of experts.
13/ we do not accept just anyone into our directory of experts
14/ only 10 companies per city will be allowed in Snell Experts
15/ companies have to be approved before coming into the directory so if a company wants to join just because they have money does not mean they can join our net work.
16/ folks in Snell Experts will agree to do barters with one another in exchange for products or services if that company needs this to help one another out.
For example, if you need your yard cleaned up in your town that you live in and there is another Snell Experts member in the same town and both of you experts can work a trade out to help one another and say one of you does pressure washing and the other does carpet cleaning then we encourage you folks to help one another out.
30 Jun

Are You Sure You’re Really Sick?

Posted by admin on 30th June, 2010

The last time I went to the doctor (last month) it was because I couldn’t stop coughing. The sputum had turned green and I felt pretty rotten. The doctor came in, asked me what was wrong, I told him I was coughing up green stuff and felt pretty bad. He had me breathe deeply so he could listen. My chest rattled and I began coughing again.

He asked how long I had felt that way. I told him a week. He said he’d write me a prescription for antibiotics. He then shook my hand and left. That took all of 4 minutes and he was gone!

Imagine if he had asked me if there might be any environmental factors causing me to be sick. If he had, I could have told him that mold was growing in my bathroom. Hmmm….. Antibiotics won’t do a thing if mold is making you sick, but you’re not getting rid of the mold.

Luckily for me, I found Executive Restoration. They found ALL of my mold and are now restoring my home from the attic to the floor. I can’t imagine what might have happened if I’d only called a construction worker and a plumber to repair the damage. I’m sure they would not have had the skills that ER has to find ALL of the mold nor would they have had the skills and equipment to make sure that it’s completely gone!

If you suspect mold and/or water damage in your home, take the right steps to insure the safety of all those who reside in your home or business. Call or email David Snell of Executive Restoration at 704-545-0098 or inspectordavidsnell@yahoo.com.

by Sherry B.

28 Jun

Floods Happen…

Posted by admin on 28th June, 2010

Imagine that you arrive home to discover water all over your floors. Yikes! There aren’t many home repair issues that are more difficult and scary than flooding. Many companies say that they have the tools to deal with the clean up, but few actually do.

Executive Restoration is one of the companies that specializes in water damage. They can quickly extract the water and begin drying out your belongings so that you can salvage more of what you deem valuable.

But let’s say that you get back from a 2-week vacation to find flooding. Double yikes! What then? By this time (especially in warmer weather) mold has already started to grow at alarming rates. This is where you will really see Executive Restoration’s expertise go to work. David Snell and his employees are experts at not only removing mold, but making sure that it does not return.

So if you find yourself in a water damage emergency, don’t hesitate… call the experts who really know how to make it all better. Call David Snell of Executive Restoration and Snell Experts at 704-545-0098.

By: Sherry B.